Birkenhead

$300

House from the outside

$300 /wk for one person

This room has a bathroom & some kitchen facilities just across the hallway for guests only

The view and deck from the rooms

The room has a desk & large double wardrobe with cupboards above as well as a large sofa/lounge.

Looking outside from the $325 room

Sofa is also in the bedroom

Our kitchen upstairs

Our lounge upstairs

The view from the house

Set on an acre

Some travellers who stayed this is down the bottom of the street

On the harbour exploring

A small catch of the day!

Our two naughty cats


Deposit $700
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 22 Jun 2019
Available to 18 Dec 2019
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

We are a self employed easy going couple and the house is large and you will have privacy. If you want:

- A bus stop 5 mins walk up the road that takes you directly to Auckland city CBD and Auckland University takes approx. 15-20mins
- The location is on the fringe of popular Birkenhead one stop over the Harbour bridge called Beach Haven - a very picturesque location
- A private and quiet room with bathroom across the hall, large wardrobe & desk
- Fast wifi, there is another kitchen for students which has a fridge, kettle, microwave, toaster & two elements
- Friendly hosts who have had many traveling guests etc over the years
- All bedding & furniture supplied
- Laundry service is included ie washing at the house
- A continental breakfast is included if you want
- Be in nature with your own deck from room; look out over the harbour and beautiful NZ trees; you will notice our local birds that live at our place
- Our house is so central yet set on an acre of beauty right down to the water
- Close to Birkenhead, Chatswood, Beach haven; shops; lots of beautiful walks around, beach & wharf at bottom of the street
- About 15 to 20 minutes to the city on bus; a real kiwi lifestyle here
- I am an ex-teacher and happy to help you learn English or improve your English if you require
- Two rooms available one large room and a single room.
- The large room has a sofa in it as well as a desk and double wardrobe this is $300 per week
- The single has a desk and is $200 per week
- One large room can be configured as two singles if you have a friend you want to share with it is $200 per week each (sharing room) the king bed can be made into two singles or one person is $300 for the whole room
- All rooms are newly painted, carpeted, clean and tidy, and go out to a small deck
- NB all rooms are downstairs so you have your own space
- Minimum of two weeks stay - must be respectful no smoking, drugs, noisy people etc

We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to our home; where you have privacy and peace.

Verification

Premium member since 05 Jun 2019
Phone not verified

Contact