Mount Wellington

$280

Bedroom 2 Queen size bed

Bedroom 2 wardrobe and leather sofa

Bedroom 2 Desk

Bedroom one

Bedroom one desk and wardrobe


Deposit $280
Minimum stay 2 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 24 Jun 2019
Available to 31 Dec 2021
Guests Students, Workers

Roland and I live in a 3 bedroom free standing house that we own. The house has been fully renovated and insulated and is in a quiet neighborhood.
We speak English and encourage our home stays with their English skills.
Roland is retired and cooks delicious meals for us.
We are happy to help our home stays settle in by taking and showing them how to use the public transport, how to get to college, set up bank and phone accounts and whatever else they need.
We have rooms for two home stays. one bedroom is in the main house(bedroom 1) and the other is attached to our garage(bedroom 2).

Bedroom one has a single bed with an electric blanket, all bedding, towels, chest of drawers, bedside table and lamp, double wardrobe with hangers, TV, desk, with lamp, chair, heater and fan.

Bedroom two has a Queen size bed with an electric blanket, all bedding, towels, twin bedside tables with drawers and lamps, desk with lamps and chair, leather sofa, triple wardrobe with hangers, heater and fan, small fridge, kettle, ironing board, iron and vacuum cleaner

We have high speed fibre optic broadband
Our home is close to public transport - bus and trains. It takes approx 40mins to get to the City center on Public transport from the house.
We have 2 cats, and anyone living in our home needs to feel comfortable with this.

Verification

Featured member since 17 Jul 2019
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Sylvia Park Mall and Train station

2 kms

5mins

Bus

Otahuhu Train Station

2 kms

5mins

Bus

Auckland Univeristy

13 kms

40mins

Train