facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $100
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 01 Aug 2023
  • Available to: 01 Aug 2024
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
We are a couple who have a spare bedroom. The house is welcoming and inviting. We are very used to hosting. There is only one family bathroom, but we work odd hours, so very likely to be free all morning. We are pretty quiet people, but not boring. Will be very respectful of noise if someone else is asleep or studying, and of course, their privacy.

There is one Samoan and one British in the home. English is spoken, but French also won't be an issue for communication if needed. We can provide meals (extra) and we have a good working kitchen you can use whenever you want. Wifi, heating, water and gas is included.

Airport pick up and drop off isn't an issue. We also go into the city around 10:30am on Wed/Thurs/Fri/Sat, happy to drop you off then if you want. The house is a 5min walk to the bus stop and a 30min direct bus ride to the city centre. We are less than a 5 minute drive to the local mall, restaurants and supermarket. We have a dairy and bakery just across the road.

The room is in a 1960's home we are renovating. It's comfortable and quiet. The room has a TV, good wifi, double bed, built in wardrobe, a heater and a dehumidifier. The mattress is only a couple of years old and the sheets/ duvet/ pillowcases will be brand new and comfortable. The neighbours are nice.

The home has a heat pump and an open fire. The kitchen has pretty much everything you'd need and you'll have space to store your own food, and space in the fridge. You'll also have some space to store things in the bathroom. I spent 6 years flatting, and two years travelling, so I know how to make it comfortable for someone.

We do not own dogs or cats. Just a turtle.


Similar Hosts