facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $500
  • Minimum stay: 2 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 21 Jun 2024
  • Available to: 21 Jun 2025
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
Kia ora and welcome!

My daughter Eleanor and I are looking for a female guest, over 18 years, to stay with us in our lovely home in Avondale. It's a cute 1930s bungalow with lots of sunshine and great neighbours.

The bedroom is a cosy single room, fully furnished with a desk, bed and built-in cupboard. (Admittedly, it's not a big room, but it's cute. And you'll have plenty of space around the house to relax).

Our home is peaceful and quiet. I'm friendly and love good conversation, but I will also respect your privacy and space.

About us: I am a nurse and a writer, and my daughter Eleanor is nine years old and she lives with me half of the time (the other half she's with her dad). She loves piano and drawing.

Avondale is central west of Auckland, has a vibrant Sunday market (with lots of cheap fruit and vegetables!) and excellent access to bus and train links. A bus stop is a short walk from the house, and in the morning they run past this stop into the city every 2-6 minutes and take around 35 mins from stop to stop. The train station is 15-20 mins walk away. At the end of the street is a big park and bird reserve.

We have two gorgeous animals. An old cat called Maggie, and a friendly golden retriever called Isla.

If you're new to the country, I'm happy to show you around the city and help you with buses, trains etc. Breakfast cereals supplied. I can't cook every night, but I hope sometimes we'll share meals. And you're always welcome to join me on trips to the supermarket!

You're welcome to message me on 0064 21 520 725

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Unitec

    is 2 km away (32 mins by walking)
  • City Centre

    is 9 km away (35 mins by bus)
  • City Centre

    is 9 km away (14 mins by car)
  • Avondale Market

    is 1 km away (6 mins by walking)
  • Avondale Shops

    is 1 km away (9 mins by walking)