Unsworth Heights

$280


Deposit $80
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 13 May 2019
Available to 12 Dec 2019
Guests Students, Workers

Updated June 2019

Modern, warm home in Unsworth Heights (on Unsworth Drive) - a quiet, safe and friendly neighbourhood. Close to Albany, Glenfield, Takapuna and Milford

Large sunny room with a queen bed. Large wardrobe space plus desk. $280 p/w or $450 for 2 people.

Included in price:
• Room
• Amenities (power, water, unlimited fibre internet etc)
• Food (Cooked dinner Sunday-Thursday)

We are unable to offer the opportunity to do your own shopping/cooking as we don't have the cupboard/fridge space and prefer to cook/eat as a family.

Breakfast : Cereal &/or toast
Lunch : Salad &/or sandwich (or dinner from the night before)
Dinner : Balanced meat & vegetables
Snacks : Muesli bar and fruit

Transport: Good transport links to Auckland Centra, Takapuna, Smales Farm, AUT Akoranga Drive, Massey Uni Campus. Travel times at peak time is about 30-40 minutes to Auckland city.

Google ‘timetable Unsworth Heights’ for buses around us

There is a bus stop (2 minutes walk away) from our house (bus 901) which goes directly to constellation bus station. Or you can walk there in 10-15 minutes. From constellation bus station to Auckland city there are buses (NEX) every couple of minutes.

We are looking for a student(s)/worker who are focused on their study and are looking for a comfortable and friendly place to live. Like any family member we expect a homestay to clean up after themselves and help out around the house. This may involving emptying the dishwasher, cooking in the evening.

We are a kiwi couple in our 40’s with a 5 year old son. My husband is a Project Manager and I’m a Nurse and Teacher. We enjoy the outdoors, gardening and enjoying all that Auckland has to offer. We spend most of our weekends out of Auckland or going to parks and beaches, visiting markets and other local events. We own land up north in Waipu, perfect for camping over the summer.

So far we have hosted : a German woman and her 15 year old daughter, a student from Wellington, 4 Korean students, 2 Japanese student, an Italian worker, 5 Chinese student, and 13 different workaways (some single females and some couples)

We eat mainly organics free range fruit, vegetables and meat. We are happy for students to cook meals if they want/enjoy cooking.

We have 5 bedrooms in our house and 2 bathrooms. We also have 1 friendly dog who is mostly outside. Our house is full of laughter and kindness towards each other.

Please also read the advert before contacting : thanks (it saves my time & yours!)

Mobile 0211314030

Verification

Basic member
Phone verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Smales Farm Bus Station

5 kms

10mins

Bus

Westlake girls

5 kms

10mins

Bus

Carmel college

5 kms

10mins

Bus

Shops

1 kms

5mins

Walking