facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $250
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 20 Jan 2023
  • Available to: 01 Jan 2024
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
Females 18 years and over.

Payment of bond in advance of arrival made to secure the room.
After that, payment is each week, 1 week in advance, with the first on arrival.

This is for three meals per day.
Breakfast and lunch is self serve from ingrediants we provide in consultation with you.
We make your dinner.

We provide our washing machine, laundry detergent and clothes line under cover for drying.

We have a white fluffy toy sized dog.

We are 20 mins drive from the central city, 25 mins by bus. The bus stop is 2 minutes walk away.
The homestay family (us) is a husband and wife in our 60s.

Your bedroom is a single room.
It has single bed with an innersprung mattress, desk, chair, set of drawers, wardrobe, and fold up clothes airer.

We provide internet access, electricity, water, gas with no extra charge.

We can provide for conventional meals or if preferred, for vegetarians/vegans.

If you miss a meal we will save it for you to have when you want it.

We have a lovely warm home with a fire.
We are friendly kind people.
The homestay mother's main hobby is gardening. We have vegetable gardens and we have chickens for eggs.

The homestay mother goes away from Friday to Monday once per fortnight to stay with her elderly mother in another city.


Places Nearby

  • Rain forest walks

    is 1 km away (15 mins by walking)
  • Supermarket

    is 1 km away (7 mins by walking)
  • Gym

    is 1 km away (5 mins by walking)
  • Fruit and vege shop

    is 1 km away (5 mins by walking)
  • Harbour Beach

    is 2 km away (20 mins by walking)
  • Ocean beach

    is 10 km away (30 mins by bus)
  • Shopping centre

    is 2 km away (20 mins by walking)
  • Auckland City

    is 10 km away (25 mins by bus)

Similar Hosts