Torbay

$260


Deposit $260
Minimum stay 1 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 15 Oct 2018
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Hi I live in a very pretty and sunny part of Auckland, called Torbay, with my 30 year old son. I have 3 children in total, 2 of which live away from home. We are a friendly, happy family.

I currently have 2 rooms available,(another soon to be organised) One with a Queen bed and the other with a
single bed. The single room is $260 per week. Another single bed can be organised to be put in the single room, if you want to share but don't want the bigger bed. The Queen room is $240 each person for two or $270 for one. The single room is available from 1st September 2018 and the Queen room is available from the 15 October 2018.
There is a main bathroom, separate toilet for homestay's and my son to use and I have my own en-suite.
I live in a very quiet Cul-da-sac and the property backs onto a lovely reserve and bush.
It is 4 minutes walk to the bus stop to take you anywhere on the North Shore and Auckland City and further, which is about 40 minutes ride away. About 5 or 6 km away is Albany Westfield Mall that has 8 movie theatre's, lots of cafes and
restaurants and bars. There is a local Dairy, Hair Salon, Take Away's, Beauty Salon and Alcohol shop 4 minutes walk away and
Beaches are a 30 minute walk away or maybe a 7 minute bus ride. The airport is a 45 minutes car ride away, traffic pending. If you are arriving from overseas catch a shuttle bus, or the sky-bus, this takes you to Albany, they are cheaper than a taxi.

I have one cat(Ralpie) who is friendly once you have been here a day or two.

The Rules of the house are simple:
No Smokers
No Shoes in the house
Keep you room tidy and vacumm your room once a week
No drinks in your bedroom.
No loud music or noises (loud phone calls) after 10 pm
Showers are 5 minutes due to price of water and power to heat the water
Clean up anything you use.
Rinse dishes and put in the dishwasher.
Wash your own clothes,
Food provided is Breakfast and dinner.
Don't go into others bedrooms.
Manners are appreciated.
I look forward to hearing from you.




Contact


Place Distance Time By

Long Bay Beach 23 minutes by bus or 10 minutes by car

4 kms

10mins

Car

Albany Mall and Events Cinemas

6 kms

10mins

Car

Waiake Beach, 34 minute walk, 26 minute bus ride

3 kms

5mins

Car

Auckland City, 40 to 45 minutes by bus

22 kms

23mins

Car

Waiwera Hot Pools 58 minutes by bus. Natural hot thermal water

24 kms

26mins

Car

Takapuna by Bus 30 minutes

14 kms

16mins

Car

Massey Albany by bus 34 minutes

6 kms

10mins

Car

AUT Northcote by bus 40 to 45 minutes

25 kms

23mins

Car