facebook pixel

Waterview

$199 / week

Kitchen

Kitchen


Deposit $600
Minimum stay 12 weeks
Meals Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? No
Available from 20 Jan 2020
Available to 01 Apr 2020
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

Hi there,

We have new, big and warm 4-bedroom house looking for tenants or homestays. It's a two-story house and there are two bedrooms available. All the bedrooms are furnished.

Bedroom 1: Not Available

Bedroom 2: From now


A good size upstair double bedroom with built-in wardrobe. There's a complete bathroom next to it and this bathroom will only be for you to use, but you will need to share the toilet with occasional guests or visitors .

Price: NZD199/person/week.
There's a NZD 30/ person/week surcharge for all the bills including power, water, internet, heating and house essentials(like laundry powder, toilet paper, dish-washing soap, etc.)

Homestay negotiable.
The price for weekly breakfast is $20/person and weekly dinner is $50/person.
Please notice that we can only provide daily self-service breakfast and weekday dinners. Sorry we are not able to prepare lunch or lunchbox for anyone.



The location
The house is in central Auckland, just 10 mins walk to Unitec. The area is very quiet and safe. The bus stop is 7-8 mins walk and buses go to the city center every 8-10 mins. It takes totally 30-40 mins to travel to the CBD.
Train station is 20-25 mins away.

About us
We are a family of four. I am Chinese and my partner is French, we speak English with each other. We are in our middle 30s and we have a girl and a boy, aged 4 and 2 1/2. Both are normally quite at night(bedtime 8:30pm). We're also upstairs. There's another couple in the downstair bedroom.

I am an English teacher, I currently work for a non-profit organization, providing New Zealand government funded language programs to refugees and I can probably help you with your English language skills if required.
My partner is a software engineer.
We're non-racists, easy-going and very sociable, and we respect cultural and value differences. You are more than welcome to join our family activities.

About you
Ideally you will be students or working professionals. Travellers will be considered but we really hope you will be staying for at least 1 month with us. We are looking for tidy people who are friendly with small children.


Thanks for your patience to read all of these. Feel free to contact me for more details if you are interested.



Verification

  • Basic member
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Unitec

    is 1 km away (10 mins by walking)
  • Paknsave

    is 3 km away (5 mins by car)
  • City

    is 10 km away (25 mins by bus)
  • Shops

    is 2 km away (5 mins by car)
  • AIS

    is 3 km away (5 mins by car)
  • Bus stop

    is 1 km away (7 mins by walking)
  • Mt Albert train station

    is 2 km away (10 mins by car)

Similar Hosts