Birkenhead

$260

Lovely sheltered deck looking over peaceful bush back yard


Deposit $350
Minimum stay 52 weeks
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 25 Feb 2019

One or Two Female Friends share ideal, age 18 - 25 years, 6-12 months plus, Rent neg

We live in a lovely bush setting in central Birkenhead Point, easy walk to shops, ferry, bus, supermarket, cafe's etc and a short trip to the city. Our home is two storey and we live mostly on the top floor (it used to be two separate flats). Downstairs there are two good sized bedrooms, spacious lounge/living area, kitchen and bathroom and plenty of storage in the bedroom and elsewhere. There is also a large covered deck with outdoor furniture and a spa pool and very nice private backyard.

We are transitioning our two daughters (ages 14 & 11) into separate bedrooms resulting in one moving into one of the bedrooms downstairs whilst the other daughter stays upstairs. There are two bedroom options downstairs, one larger room with two king single beds ideal for friends to share, the other room has a queen bed for a single female. Which room is for rent will depend on who wants to rent it and the rent amount is also negotiable and dependent on whether it's one or two people. Both rooms have spacious wardrobes with plenty of storage elsewhere around the house also. The daughter in a downstairs bedroom will still orientate upstairs mostly for her general living. Our family of four use the downstairs deck and spa at times but mostly transition through the downstairs living area to access the laundry, backyard etc. Therefore our guest(s) will enjoy semi independence with the downstairs living space, kitchen and bathroom largely to themselves. The guest(s) have separate access and their own key.

We have had international language students, then Air BnB guests for several years now and are very comfortable with hosting people in our home. We have been very popular hosts and always full. However as we transition to have one daughter in one of the downstairs bedrooms we now need to select a suitable longer term female or two females who will fit into our home. We are looking for young women who are comfortable with young teens, flexible and happy to be a part of our household whilst still maintaining a large degree of independence. Ideally we would prefer a year or longer. We would want to build a warm and comfortable relationship with the person who shares our home.

All expenses including wifi are included in the price, the only additional cost being personal items and food which the guest will prepare for themselves in their own fully equiped downstairs kitchen. We welcome you to visit if possible so we can meet you and show you our place. Please note, we have two cats. A desk can be provided as necessary.

Verification

Basic member
Phone verified

Contact