facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $600
  • Minimum stay: 12 weeks
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 30 Jun 2024
  • Available to: 30 Nov 2024
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
We are a young family - husband and wife in their 30's, 6-month-old baby Nadia, and two loving small dogs. We have a room available on the ground floor of our house, and we're looking for a student who needs a relaxing, comfortable place to call home.

About the room:

The room is spacious, modern, tidy and full of natural light. We think you'll love it because:

- You'll have your own bathroom and separate toilet.
- The room comes furnished with a queen bed, bedside tables, wardrobe with drawers, small table and chair. Desk and office chair are available on request.
- The room is separate from other bedrooms in the house - we sleep upstairs on the opposite side of the house. No baby noise!
- Bedding is included.
- Bills and fibre internet are included.
- Carpark available.

About us, the house and the area:

We live in Hillpark, around the corner from Auckland Botanic Gardens and Totara Park. We're a short drive or bus ride away from Westfield Manukau, Manukau Supa Centre and the Manukau Institute of Technology. We're located 5 minutes' walk from Hill Road bus stop and 5 minutes' drive away from Manukau Train Station.

The house is spacious, with 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets - and only the 3 of us live in it! We have a lovely garden with a deck where to relax on sunny days. We have access to a small forest with a path that leads to Hill Road and the fabulous Hill House Cafe (we suggest you try their cinnamon buns, they're delicious!).

We manage our online retail business from home and have 3 staff members who work from the house during weekdays. Two of them work part-time in the garage only and the third works in the dining area (separated from the lounge). They're all quite focused on their work, so they'll keep to themselves. Our baby is going to start preschool in April and will be there 4 mornings per week.

All you need to do is pay rent on time, do your own cooking+washing and clean your areas and after yourself.


Places Nearby

  • Westfield Manukau

    is 4 km away (6 mins by car)
  • Manukau Supa Centre

    is 5 km away (8 mins by car)
  • Manukau Institute of Technology

    is 8 km away (9 mins by car)
  • Hill House Cafe

    is 200 metres away (5 mins by walking)
  • Manukau Train station

    is 6 km away (7 mins by car)

Similar Hosts