Point England

$275

Double Room has 2 wide windows for great light and fresh air

Double Room has 2 wide windows for great light and fresh air

Open Lounge Kitchen space

Open Lounge Kitchen space

Double room with side table, built in wardrobe

Double room with side table, built in wardrobe

Lounge space with doors to outdoor courtyard

Lounge space with doors to outdoor courtyard

Bathroom with shower, toilet and vanity with sink

Bathroom with shower, toilet and vanity with sink


Minimum stay 2 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 10 Feb 2020
Available to 30 Oct 2020
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers

We have a room available in a new 3 Bedroom townhouse in Point England, Auckland. 1 x double room available for a Student, Worker or Traveller. 5 minute walk to the Bus Stop then a 30 minute bus trip to Britomart. Also 15 minutes from Glen Innes train station. We have a friendly house cat called Violet.
Super relaxed and quite busy family. Home consists of mum Mel, and daughter Jessica who is 20 is back and forth from Otago University.

There is a bathroom with shower, toilet, vanity and sink that is predominantly yours, however sometimes you will be sharing with guests or family if others staying. Your room has a built in wardrobe, double bed, side table and can have a desk and chair if you wish. We have a washing machine in the downstairs bathroom with room to dry clothes in the garage and an outdoor clothes line. There is one main lounge / kitchen space, and an additional lounge space for our student/traveller/worker to enjoy TV and their own space as well.

The home is in a block of 6 and is at the end down the driveway so our space is private and quiet. I enjoy cooking in my downtime from work so often fresh baking in the house! The Panmure estuary & local reserve is only minutes away which provide entertainment for all from; paddle boarding and windsurfing to tennis and touch rugby. Our home is new and sunny, spacious and modern. We are also just 10 minutes drive from St Heliers Beach and the eastern beaches there.

We are a 10-15 minute walk from the Glen Innes Train Station which takes just 15 minutes on train to get to Britomart in the city, or is a hub to get to other locations around Auckland.

Note: We do not cater for dietary restrictions for breakfast and dinner it is standard kiwi family food. We do not do Vegan / Vegetarian meals.

Verification

Featured member since 30 Jun 2020
Phone not verified

Contact